Interest only: Other assets

Our standard acceptability


Criteria definition:

Indicates if we can potentially accept interest-only lending and if so are there any other acceptable assets that we could potentially accept as an acceptable means of repaying an interest-only mortgage. This does not include the standard repayment method like sale of mortgage property, sale of other property, endowments, ISAs, pensions and the other standard methods of repayment.

Policy Notes:

We do not accept this repayment method.

Criteria categories:
  • interest only
  • Product

Last updated:

29 August 2018